A Surfer’s Guide To Living Life To The Full

Chuck Chastain

Chuck Chastain

Just wrote A Surfer’s Guide To Living Life To The Full.

Surfing Makes Me Happy

I took up surfing at 39. I’d wanted to learn to surf for years and when the opportunity presented itself on the island of Bocas del Toro in Panama, I knew it was now or never. Imagine learning to surf in the warm Caribbean sea with a patient, encouraging and stunning teacher. It’s not surprising with those conditions that after three lessons I was hooked.

I’ve only been surfing about 18 months now and I’m not that good, but I can stand up on a wave and I have fun. To me that’s what it’s all about. Surfing holds a few keys to happiness for me because it:

  • Keeps you totally in the moment.
  • Puts you in touch with the elements and nature.
  • Challenges you mentally and physically.
  • Wears you out so you sleep well.

So here’s my take on what lessons surfing can teach us about living life to the full. Check out the link for to see how life development and surfing can help you live your dream.

Leave a Reply

